Anniversaries and Trips

So this Thursday (6/11/09) is the 10 year anniversary of hubby and mines first date. We were both living in Charleston, SC (me at CofC and he at Naval Weapons Station): he picked me up around 9 pm and we went to see Austin Powers, the Spy Who Shagged Me and dinner at T Bonz. I was so nervous that I walked 10 feet in front of him till we got to the car. 

In planning for our trip to Charleston on Saturday, I found some pretty cool sites to help with travel planning:

Nextstop.com (User generated city guides)

Whereivebeen.com (A Facebook App – map where you have been & want to go)

Virtualtourist.com (Great user generated guides – what to see, how to get there, and what to skip)

 

Damn Security Screeners, Always Messing My Stuff Up

Damn Security Screeners, Always Messing My Stuff Up

 

Since 10 years (hell, 10 anything) is a milestone, I thought I would start of  Thursday morning on the right foot: home made breakfast goodies! Now, my hubby is obsessed with 4 of the major food groups: Pizza, Beer, Burgers, and Cinnamon Rolls. So why not be a dearie and make him some Cinnamon Rolls for breakfast. I found this recipe today at TasteSpotting and it was hard not to lick the screen myself. I will let you know how they go over – fingers crossed, I have never made home made rolls before!

 

Can You Smell Them Too?

Can You Smell Them Too?

 

 

So, what is your special food (or obsession) that you would like to have and on which special occasion?

June 10, 2009. Beach, Food, Wanderlust.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

